Save Fish Island

Over the past year, a coalition of citizens organized, spoke up, and advocated to save Fish Island. In mid-May we celebrated a major victory when the North Florida Land Trust signed a contract to acquire the property for conservation. This was a huge step towards permanently protecting Fish Island, but before we can uncork the champagne, the Governor's Cabinet must still approve the expenditure of funds to purchase Fish Island. The Cabinet will consider whether to approve funds to purchase Fish Island at their meeting on July 23rd. We need YOUR help to make sure that the Cabinet knows just how much our community supports this project. Together, we can save Fish Island.

Please take a moment to contact members of the Cabinet to show your support

 


Email


Call


Write

Ron DeSantis
Governor

Cabinet Aide:
Beau Beaubien

Ron.DeSantis@MyFlorida.com

Beau.Beaubien@eog.myflorida.com

850-717-9239 Executive Office of
Governor Ron DeSantis

400 S Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399

Ashley Moody
Attorney General 

Cabinet Aide:
Erin Sumpter

Website Form for Email

Erin.Sumpter@myfloridalegal.com

850-245-0145 Office of the Attorney General
State of Florida
PL-01 The Capitol
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1050

Nikki Fried
Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Cabinet Aide:
Kyle W. Troop

Nikki.Fried@FreshFromFlorida.com

Kyle.Troop@freshfromflorida.com  

850-617-7700 Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Plaza Level 10, The Capitol
400 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800

Jimmy Patronis
Chief Financial Officer

Cabinet Aide:
Robert Tornillo

CFO.Patronis@MyFloridaCFO.com

Robert.Tornillo@myfloridacfo.com

850-413-2925 Office of the Chief Financial Officer
Florida Department of Financial Services
200 East Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0301
Noah Valenstein 
Secretary of Florida Department of Environmental Protection
noah.valenstein@dep.state.fl.us 850-245-2118 Florida Department of Environmental Protection
3900 Commonwealth Boulevard

Tallahassee, Florida 32399-3000


For talking points and more information, visit: About Fish Island


Click here to read the letter to the Cabinet from the Friends of Fish Island.

connect